Event Programme
Vegfest Bristol
VegfestUK Latest News
Bute Island FoodsSuma WholefoodsNakd WholefoodsOut of HandThe Vegfest Express

Media Coverage


MEDIA COVERAGE

This is a small selection of some of the media and press coverage for VegfestUK Bristol 2015.

Big thanks to all our contributors!


If you wish to cover our 2015 event live, please email info@vegfest.co.uk for press passes.

Some live videos from our 2013 event are here - www.bristol.vegfest.co.uk/live-2013-videos

YouTube Channel - with a load of excellent short videos related to VegfestUK

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saz4UW-RVPU&list=PLwZEUBGwZxqcC_WJ_6oTszYd00sQTX-nF


June 2015

The Awkward Eater http://www.theawkwardeater.com/2015/06/gluten-free-at-bristol-vegfest.html


May 2015

Women's Running UK http://womensrunninguk.co.uk/nutrition/3-post-run-smoothie-recipes-for-runners/

The Telegraph http://www.telegraph.co.uk/foodanddrink/healthyeating/11618139/Hummus-and-mutiny-what-happened-when-my-family-went-vegan.html

The Plant Powered Nutritionist http://www.theplantpowerednutritionist.com/#!The Plant Powered Nutritionist Visits VegFest Bristol/c22d5/556378ae0cf21fee13b44459

What's Good to Do http://whatsgoodtodo.co.uk/events/vegfestuk-bristol/

Bristol Post http://www.bristolpost.co.uk/Thousands-head-Bristol-s-Vegfest-celebrate-vegan/story-26559723-detail/story.html

The Telegraph

 

All about Vegan Food http://allaboutveganfood.com/2015/05/vegan-move-vegfestuk-bristol.html

New! Magazine

 

Bristol Post Magazine

 

Bristol Health Magazine

 

South West Business http://www.southwestbusiness.co.uk/news/11052015091541-thousands-expected-at-bristol-s-vegfest-2015/

Bristol Post 

 

What's on Bristol


April 2015

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/go-vegan-for-the-environment-during-bristol-green-capital-2015-say-vegfestuk-organisers.html

Cook Vegetarian

 

GlosJobs http://www.glos.info/advertisers/vegfest-uk/vegfestuk-bristol-2015-105549/


March 2015

365Bristol.com http://www.365bristol.com/story/2015/03/22/bristol-vegfest-takes-place-on-23-24-may-2015-at-lloyds-amphitheatre/1146/

Bristol Post http://www.bristolpost.co.uk/Legendary-DJs-headline-Vegfest-Bristol/story-26187345-detail/story.html


OCTOBER 2014

Health Food Business


VegfestUK Bristol 2014 Reviews

Reggae Chapter http://www.reggaechapter.com/node/4015

Louise Block Clay Workshops http://louiseblock.co.uk/news.htm

Plus 2 Point 4 http://www.plus2point4.co.uk/2015/06/06/vegfestuk-bristol-2015/

eckhoBristol http://www.eckhobristol.com/news/1036/13,000-visitors-converged-on-bristol-harbourside-for-vegfestuk-veggie-food-and-music-extravaganza

Facon 500 https://facon500.wordpress.com/2015/05/31/vegfest-bristol-2015-a-review/

The West Review http://thewestreview.com/2015/05/26/fest-review-vegfest-bristol/

RealGandy http://www.mobypicture.com/user/RealGandy/view/16930422

Cheeky Vegan http://cheeky-vegan.com/2015/05/26/bristol-vegfest-2015/

Welsh Girl Eats http://welshgirleats.com/tag/vegfest-bristol-2015/

Hero Health Room http://herohealthroom.com/2015/05/26/bristol-vegfest-2015/


May 2014

What's on Bristol Magazine http://www.whatsonbristolmagazine.co.uk/magfiles/assets/basic-html/page12.html

Bristol Post http://www.bristolpost.co.uk/Music-Bristol-roundup-big-festivals-city-weekend/story-21133244-detail/story.html

Watch my Wallet http://www.watchmywallet.co.uk/travel-leisure/entertainment/2015/april/whats-on-may-bank-holiday-free,-fun-and-cheap-days-out/

Bristol Post http://www.bristolpost.co.uk/Cooking-Bristol-Smoky-black-bean-cakes-Vegfest/story-21133236-detail/story.html

Parson Street Primary School http://www.parsonstreet.com/news/detail/bristol-vegfest/

Beautiful Heart Raw Kitchen http://beautifulheartrawkitchen.co.uk/event/bristol-vegfest-raw-food-demo-sun-25-may/

Dean Farm Trust http://deanfarmtrust.org.uk/news/article/event

Bristol Cider Shop http://www.bristolcidershop.co.uk/product.php?product=201

Fresh Vegan http://freshvegan.eu/blog/bristol-vegfest-23rd-25th-may/

TeenVGN http://www.teenvgn.com/apps/calendar/showEvent?calID=6877395&eventID=236631516&next=showMonth%3FcalID%3D6877395%26year%3D2015%26month%3D4

Bristol Hunt Saboteurs https://network23.org/bristolhuntsabs/2015/05/24/bristol-vegfest-2015/

Bristol Bites http://www.bristolbites.co.uk/2015/05/20/vegfest-returns-to-bristol-from-may-23rd-25th/

JTCOmniblend http://jtcomniblend.co.uk/tour/vegfest-bristol-2015/

hunkimori http://www.hunkimori.com/#!events/c66t

The Vegan Nottingham Guide http://www.vegan-nottingham.co.uk/event/id/16/Bristol%2BVegFest

Bristol Uplifting http://bristoluplifting.wordpress.com/2015/05/21/nutiriton-talks-at-vegfest-uk-bristol-23-25-may-2015/

365Bristol.com http://365bristol.com/story/2015/05/22/sweet-treats-at-vegfest-bristol-this-weekend/383/

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/special-treat-for-bristol-nurses-at-vegfestuk-this-weekend.html

Protect a Pup http://www.protectapup.org/were-at-vegfestuk-bristol-2015/

Foodlover Magazine http://www.foodlovermagazine.com/features/whats-on/uks-biggest-vegan-event-returns-bristol/6133

The Bath Mag http://thebathmag.co.uk/tasty-bites-may/

Fed up and Drunk http://fedupanddrunk.com/2015/05/07/interview-with-vegfests-tim-barford/

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/chocoholics-behold-free-from-chocolates-galore-at-vegfestuk-bristol.html

365Bristol.com http://365bristol.com/story/2015/05/06/chocolate-producers-at-vegfest-bristol/353/

Bristol Packet http://www.bristolpacket.co.uk/things-to-do-in-bristol.html

Theatre Bristol http://theatrebristol.net/opportunities/vegfestuk-festival-helpers-needed-for-vegfest-2015

Vegetarian for Life http://vegetarianforlife.org.uk/blog/post/one-of-europes-biggest-vegetarian-food-festivals-returns-to-bristol-amphith

The Bath Mag http://thebathmag.co.uk/tasty-bites-may/

Nettastrophe http://nettastrophe.wordpress.com/2015/04/25/the-month-in-bristol-food-drink-may/


April 2014

Click Bristol http://www.click-bristol.com/news/local/127894-chocoholics-behold--free-from-chocolates-galore-at-vegfestuk-bristol.html

Mendip Times

 

Health Food Business Magazine

 

Superbreak http://www.superbreak.com/news/archive/bristol-to-hold-europes-biggest-vegfest/801714398

London Vegan Meetup http://www.meetup.com/londonvegan/events/178883352/

World Care www.worldcare.com.au/connect-with-us/travel-blog/UK_Food_Festivals.aspx

365Bristol.com http://365bristol.com/story/2015/04/29/vegfestuk-bristol-fun-for-all-the-family/342/

Gay Star News http://www.gaystarnews.com/article/three-genres-music-and-140-food-stalls-prepare-vegfest-2015-bristol280414#sthash.PwqZwyFy.dpuf

A Vegan Obsession http://www.aveganobsession.blogspot.co.uk/

National Vegetarian Week (the Vegetarian Society) http://events.nationalvegetarianweek.org/events.aspx?id=1012#.U1rqrcUVQdw.twitter

Networking Mummies http://www.networkingmummies.com/ourblog/read_104343/competition-vegfest-uk.html

Raw Freedom http://www.rawfreedom.co.uk/vegfest-bristol/

My Green Directory http://mygreendirectory.info/article/self-healing-experts-to-share-insights-at-vegfestuk-bristol.html

Meat Free Monday http://www.meatfreemondays.com/news/win-tickets-vegfest-bristol-sample-loads-meat-free-treats

Rasta Ites http://rastaites.com/events/natevents.htm

Travel Gluttons http://www.travelgluttons.com/vegfestuk-bristol/

365Bristol.com http://365bristol.com/story/2015/04/22/vegfestuk-bristol-event-programme-now-available-for-download/331/

Jelliedashes http://www.jelliedashes.co.uk/peter-hook-and-the-light-at-vegfest-uk/

Festival Bang http://www.festivalbang.com/vegfest-bristol-2015-p-82.html

Bristol Arts Jobs and Opportunities http://bristolartsjobsandopportunities.blogspot.co.uk/2015/03/kids-area-volunteers-vegfest.html

Glos Info http://www.glos.info/advertisers/vegfest-uk/

The Vegan Society http://www.vegansociety.com/whats-new/events/vegfest-bristol

Fat Gay Vegan http://fatgayvegan.com/2015/04/14/win-tickets-for-vegfest/

TeenVGN http://www.teenvgn.com/apps/blog/show/25892864-win-vegfest-bristol-tickets-

Great Yorkshire Vegan Festival http://www.yorkshireveganfestival.com/index.php/component/content/article?id=10&itemid=112

North West Vegan Festival http://northwestveganfestival.co.uk/promotionscompetitionsspecial-offers/

North West Vegan Festival http://northwestveganfestival.co.uk/vegfestuk/

The Pigeon

 

Louder than War http://louderthanwar.com/win-a-pair-of-weekend-tickets-to-this-years-vegfestuk-bristol/

Guilt Free Veggie http://guilt-free-veggie.blogspot.co.uk/2015/04/vegfestuk-competition-and-metcalfes.html

Fed up and Drunk http://fedupanddrunk.com/2015/04/10/win-tickets-to-bristol-vegfest/

Conversations about Her http://conversationsabouther.net/vegfestuk-bristol-2015-friday-may-23-sunday-may-25-events/

24/7 Magazine http://247magazine.co.uk/2015/04/01/win-vegfest-bristol-tickets/

By Nature http://blog.bynature.co.uk/2015/04/01/win-tickets-to-vegfest-bristol-music-festival/

Safe Concerts http://www.safeconcerts.com/festivals/vegfest/

Pea Soup Eats http://www.peasoupeats.com/2015/04/25/vegfest-bristol-ticket-giveaway/

League against Cruel Sports http://www.league.org.uk/get-involved/calendar-dates/2015/may/bristol-vegfest

Explore Raw http://exploreraw.com/events/vegfest-2015-free-demo-and-talk/

Buen Apetito http://buenapetito.co.uk/vegfest-2015/4575217688

What's on Where http://whatsonwhere.wordpress.com/2015/04/05/upcoming-event-vegfestuk-bristol/

The Flexitarian http://theflexitarian.co.uk/2015/04/01/win-tickets-vegfest-bristol-music-festival/

Total Sports Nutrition Magazine

 

The Best of Liverpool (in the Liverpool Echo)


March 2014

Louder than War http://louderthanwar.com/vegfest-announces-bill-peter-hook-and-goldblade-join-ruts-dc-in-bristol/

Yummy Plants http://yummyplants.com/vegans-around-the-world/vegfest-uk-brighton-bristol-london/

A Greener Life for Us http://agreenerlifeforus.com/vegfestuk-2015-win-tickets-for-bristols-vegfest/

Festival for All http://www.festivalsforall.com/festival/vegfest-bristol-2015#line-up

Drunken Werewolf http://www.drunkenwerewolf.com/competitions/win-tickets-vegfestuk-bristol#

Weston Mercury

 

eckhoBristol http://www.eckhobristol.com/news/1025/demuth-cookery-school-chefs-to-perform-cookery-demo-at-vegfestuk-bristol

Inspired Times Magazine http://www.inspiredtimesmagazine.com/UKevents.html

Peter Hook http://www.peterhook.co.uk/#/events/2015/05/24/vegfest-bristol

Visit Bristol http://visitbristol.co.uk/things-to-do/vegfest-bristol-2015-p1445853

Vegan Organic Network http://veganorganic.net/events/friday-23-sunday-25-may-2015-vegfest-bristol/

Pitchup.com http://www.pitchup.com/events/bristol-vegfest/

Ms Cupcake http://www.mscupcake.co.uk/event/bristol-vegfest/

Vegan Health and Fitness Magazine


February 2014

ClicOnline http://www.cliconline.co.uk/en/events/vegfest-bristol/08552.html

Louder than War http://louderthanwar.com/vegfest-2015-announces-line-up-inc-peter-hook-ruts-dc-goldblade-and-boney-m/

eckhoBristol http://www.eckhobristol.com/news/1007/ex-everton-vegan-footballer-to-share-fitness-and-nutrition-tips-on-2015-uk-tour

http://www.eckhobristol.com/news/1010/lets-all-have-a-disco-in-the-middle-of-bristol-this-summer-at-vegfest-bristol

http://www.eckhobristol.com/news/1011/launch-of-vegfest-veggie-events-website-on-valentines-day

Explore Raw http://exploreraw.com/events/vegfest-2015-free-demo-and-talk/

FoodLover Magazine http://www.foodlovermagazine.com/features/23rd-25th-may-vegfest-comes-bristol/5027

Viva! http://www.viva.org.uk/resources/classified/events/vegfest-bristol

GlosJobs http://www.glos.info/advertisers/vegfest-uk/

My Green Directory http://mygreendirectory.info/article/lets-all-have-a-disco-at-europes-biggest-veggie-event-in-bristol-this-summer.html

My Green Directory www.mygreendirectory.info/deal/-win-a-pair-of-tickets-for-the-whole-vegfest-bristol-weekend-may-2015.html

Gigs and Festivals www.gigsandfestivals.co.uk/festivals/festival-guide/item/vegfest

Sports Direct www.sportsdirectnews.com/premier-league-news/39804-everton-moyes-was-lucky-at-goodison-park.php#.UvJrkLROn3U

My Green Directory www.mygreendirectory.info/event/vegfest-bristol-2015.html


January 2014

365 Bristol http://www.365bristol.com/story/2015/01/21/vegfestuk-returns-to-bristol-for-the-11th-year-23-25-may-2015-bristol-ampitheatre/182/

http://365bristol.com/event/2015/05/vegfestuk/149/

Veggies Calendar http://www.veggies.org.uk/event.php?ref=1462


December 2013

Visit Bristol http://visitbristol.co.uk/things-to-do/vegfest-bristol-2015-p1445853

Vegan Organic Network http://veganorganic.net/events/friday-23-sunday-25-may-2015-vegfest-bristol/

eckhoBristol http://www.eckhobristol.com/events-in-bristol/1568/bristol-vegfest-2015

Lemonrock Gig Guide http://www.lemonrock.com/gig.php?id=318344

Festivals for All http://www.festivalsforall.com/festival/vegfest-bristol-2015

Safe Concerts http://www.safeconcerts.com/festivals/vegfest/

Buen Apetito http://buenapetito.co.uk/vegfest-2015/4575217688

The Spotless Leopard http://www.thespotlessleopard.co.uk/upcoming-events

Veganicity https://www.veganicity.com/Events.html

Bongo Breaks http://www.bongobreaks.co.uk/?pgenme=calendar

Junkfish http://junkfish.co.uk/


November 2013

Sir Paul McCartney http://www.paulmccartney.com/news-blogs/news/27710-paul-wins-vegfestuk-award-for-best-individual-achievement-of-the-decade

Examiner.com http://www.examiner.com/article/paul-mccartney-wins-best-individual-achievement-award-of-decade-from-vegfestuk


october 2013

Reggae Chapter http://www.reggaechapter.com/node/2840

Back to top

 

september 2013

eFestivals http://m.efestivals.co.uk/news/13/130930b.shtml

Veggie Focus http://veggiefocus.com/blog/vegetarian-vegan-festivals-around-the-world/

Be Vegan Make Peace http://www.beveganmakepeace.com/blog/vegfestuk/

Back to top


august 2013

Guardian http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/wordofmouth/2013/aug/12/best-vegan-vegetarian-restaurants-britain

Back to top

 

Bristol 2013 Reviews

Back to top

 

Bristol 2013 previews

Back to top


June 2013

Suth West Business   http://www.southwestbusiness.co.uk/news/05062013095035-vegfestuk-bristol-festival-attracts-20-000-people/#postMessage

Music Trespass http://www.musictrespass.com/content/medium/review/vegfest-bristol-10th-anniversary

Bristol 24/7  http://www.bristol247.com/2013/05/27/review-vegfest-2013-2013/

Back to top


May 2013

Talking Naturally http://www.talking-naturally.co.uk/vegfestuk-hits-bristol/

Plantarian http://plantarian.webs.com/apps/calendar/showEvent?calID=5377662&eventID=216874830

Vegetarian Kids    http://vegetariankids.co.uk/vegfestuk-bristol-24-26-may-2013/

Tony Bishop-Weston http://tonybishopweston.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/vegfest-uk-national-vegetarian-week-bristol/

Voscur http://www.voscur.org/content/vegfestuk-bristol-2013-may-24th-26th-amphitheatre

West Country Food Lover  http://www.foodlovermagazine.com/features/ex-everton-footballer-to-attend-vegfestuk-bristol-10th-birthday/2501

F & B News http://fandbnews.com/interest-in-vegan-diets-on-the-rise-in-european-countries/

Huffington Post   http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/collette-walsh/bristol-vegfest-13-number_b_3286778.html

Intermission Bristol   http://www.intermissionbristol.co.uk/2013/05/22/preview-veg-fest-2013/

The NutriBox https://thenutribox.com/vegfest-uk-coming-to-bristol

Vegan Runners http://veganrunnersuk.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/bristol-vegfestuk-25-26-may.html

Famous Vegans http://famous-vegans.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/tim-barford-of-vegfest-uk-wins-national.html

Back to top


April 2013

Freezepeach.co.uk http://www.freezepeach.co.uk/index.php/news/item/270-happy-mondays

University of Bristol http://www.bris.ac.uk/arts/research/events/2013/1866.html

Guide2Westonsupermare  http://www.guide2westonsupermare.com/news/1179/VegfestUK-Bristol-inundated-with-enquiries

Guide2Bristol   http://www.guide2bristol.com/events/5329/VegFest-UK-2013---Harbourside-Bristol/24-May-2013---26-May-2013

This is Bristol    http://www.thisisbristol.co.uk/event/VegFestUK-Bristol-10th-Birthday/event-18803906-detail/event.html#axzz2RUJDgJcl

Venue  http://www.venue.co.uk/food-and-drink-features/20490-dig-this

Metro  http://metro.co.uk/2013/04/30/britains-foodie-festivals-from-vegfest-to-the-british-aspargus-festival-and-beyond-3697070/

DoMoreMagazine  http://www.domoremag.com/Dorset/All+Towns/Events+Listings/Festivals/VegfestUK+Bristol/32853.html

Contrary Life    http://www.contrarylife.com/2013/04/a-healthy-balance-of-music-and-food-for-vegfest-bristols-tenth-birthday-17158/

Back to top


March 2013

West Country Food Lover    http://www.foodlovermagazine.com/features/bristol-veggie-festival-to-celebrate-10th-year-in-2013/2207

Stay In Somerset      http://www.stayinsomerset.co.uk/inspiration/come-and-celebrate-bristol-vegfest/

Louder than War    http://louderthanwar.com/vegfestuk-announce-stellar-lineup-incl-happy-mondays-808state-the-abyssinians-more/

EyesIn   http://www.eyesin.com/culinary/2013/vegfest-2013-proves-it-is-the-year-of-the-vegan/

Bristol Green Capital http://bristolgreencapital.org/event/vegfestuk-bristol-2013/

Smashpipe.com http://smashpipe.com/travel/?f=8Ml403GqBSA&e=1&z=500

Back to top


February 2013

Reggae Chapter    http://www.reggaechapter.com/node/1821

Music Trespass       http://www.musictrespass.com/content/light/tour-news/happy-mondays-headline-vegfest-uk-bristol's-tenth-birthday-party

Bishopston Matters http://bishopstonmatters.co.uk/wordpress/?p=2153

Back to top


January 2013

Regional Food and Drink http://www.regionalfoodanddrink.co.uk/regional-food-events/bristol-welcomes-vegfest-uk-this-may/

Back to top


Others

The Edward Hotel Gloucester http://www.ehglos.co.uk/hotel-near-event.php?Event_Gloucestershire=126

Headfirst Bristol http://www.headfirstbristol.co.uk/whats-on/the-amphitheatre/fri-24-may-vegfestuk-bristol-2013-9959

Back to top

LifefoodMoo Free ChocolatesKoko Dairy FreeYaohExcellart